First Successful Teen Program @ the Putnam Public Library

Posted on

Hi All!

Just wanted to let everyone know I had my first showing of a movie here at the Putnam Public Library. My first *offical teen program! I showed the movie Twilight (very popular as you all know), but plan on showing new release movies, hoping this will bring a greater draw. The teens in Putnam have an early release day on Wednesdays so I’m hoping this will give them something fun to do.  Today I had seven teens, which I thought was exceptional considering this is the first program.  Looking forward to more successful programs!

5 thoughts on “First Successful Teen Program @ the Putnam Public Library

    Jacket Whys said:
    September 16, 2010 at 3:43 am

    Great! What’s your next movie?

      Gillian said:
      September 18, 2010 at 5:32 pm

      Iron Man 2 will be the next movie. Hopefully I’ll have a good turn out!

    jennifer said:
    September 16, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    Awesome news! Great job 🙂

    Claudette said:
    September 16, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    That is a great turn out. Good for you! Thank you for posting!

    Cheryl said:
    September 23, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    I think seven teens is phenomenal…especially since they’ve all probably seen the movie once, or eight, times!

Leave a Reply

