What to do about Breaking Dawn?

Posted on Updated on

Since the cover art comes out this weekend (Friday @ midnight, connecting with BEA, which I really want to attend) and already teens are asking about, I just wondered what everyone else is planning. I know there are kits available from the publisher, and that I’m first on the list, but I nothing has arrived and the date is looming.

Personally, I was thinking of having a release party on the night August 1st and get books from Borders to hand out at midnight. I’m just starting to plan it and create something wicked cool (I hope). Ann Marie Naples talked about having a werewolf vampire dance off, which I think that I’m going to steal. She talked about teaching the Thriller dance, which I love and will steal. But you could also just have the come up with something on the spot and break up the groups according to Team Jacob vs Team Edward (The last book turned me Team Jacob, but we’ll see how things progress). I will most likely do that as well.

Is anyone else thinking of having a party or something to celebrate? And what are you doing?

Some of these ideas might also tie into Books With Bite for October’s Teen Read Week Events…

~ Jennifer

3 thoughts on “What to do about Breaking Dawn?

    L. said:
    May 30, 2008 at 12:19 am

    I found possible jacket art here and here. Do you think any of it is the real thing?

    ecya responded:
    May 30, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    The first one looks interesting. I couldn’t get to the 2nd, as my computer was too slow, but I guess we’ll know tonight (or early tomorrow morning depending on how you look at it)

    jennifer said:
    June 2, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    so, the cover updated automatically here. and I have to say that I’m not a big fan of it…

Leave a comment